INTERSTENO WEBSITE

Belgian participation to Intersteno congresses

2022 Maastricht (The Netherlands) - 6-11 August 2022



A fantastic Belgian team at the welcome desk: Etienne Sterkendries, Jeannine Delange, Agnès Coeckelberghs, Liesa Devriendt, Flavio Ines Martins, Juliette Corbesier, Magali Kairis, Joseph Lepièce... but a lot of other ones were working on spot!

A Belgian podium





If some countries collect "Podiums", it is not the case in Belgium: this is the 2^{nd} of the 21^{st} century but the first for Wallonia.

Congratulations to **Laurence Defawe**, who ranks second in **professional word processing**, with **99,50** %, only half a percent behind Germany's Katrien Müller and closely followed by Markus Knehans (97 %), Germany as well.

A well-deserved reward for her 5th participation in this very professional event because if she succeeded brilliantly each time, there were always faster or more accurate candidates!

12 Belgian competitors

In Flanders, the **Top Typers** are highly active. Nine of them registered for the championships in text production, text correction, audio transcription and professional word processing.









Geert Bonte, Michèle Van Lantschoot, Katrien Vandenbulcke, Mieke Pynnaert, Katja & Yannick Germonpré (with the unconditional support of their mother Martine).

In Wallonia, **Laurence Defawe** and **Frédérique Delincé**, who are already regulars, present the same disciplines. A newcomer, **Lucas Prieëls**, who did not hesitate to "take a leap of faith" and register as well in audio transcription. An ambitious challenge? But why not: you will do better next time!









In the following Belgian palmares, please note the particularly good result of **Nele De Lie** in professional Word Processing.

Word Processing – SENIORS

2 Laurence Defawe99,59 Nele De Lie81,5

Because both are successful in at least three contests, Laurence Defawe and Nele De Lie are classified in the combination list.

Combination list - SENIORS

33 Nele De Lie34 Laurence Defawe3

The 2022 **Belgian champion** in Text production is now **Klaas Nollet** with more than 476 characters per minute.

Text production - SENIORS - standard keyboard

Pl.	Name	CPM	%	Points
17	Klaas Nollet	476,4	0,063	13392
27	Yannick Germonpré	443,5	0,045	12704
31	Mieke Pynnaert	426,0	0,047	12181
33	Katja Germonpré	406,8	0,033	11803
35	Katrien Vandenbulcke	404,8	0,033	11744
42	Geert Bonte	415,3	0,112	11058
46	Frédérique Delincé	372,5	0,054	10575
47	Lucas Prieëls	404,9	0,173	10048

Text corrections – SENIORS

Text corrections – SENTORS							
Place	Name	Corr.	Mistakes	Points			
21	Mieke Pynnaert	93	0	9300			
22	Yannick Germonpré	98	2	8800			
24	Lucas Prieëls	123	8	8300			
25	Nele De Lie	102	4	8200			
31	Katja Germonpré	92	4	7200			
32	Laurence Defawe	86	3	7100			
33	Frédérique Delincé	83	3	6800			
38	Katrien Vandenbulcke	70	3	5500			
Audio Transcription – SENIORS							
26	Nele De Lie	4208	0,166	3858			

3929

3699







Liesa Devriendt: for the 2nd time, the infrared system is used to broadcast the dictations. It is essential to control the distribution of the receivers.

Belgian Task Force

Frédérique Delincé

Laurence Defawe

32

35

• Pieter-Jan Oste, Jeannine Delange and Anne Rabot (France): one of the two teams for professional word processing evaluation.

3379

3249

0,280

0,243

- **Colette Fettweis**: ensuring the correct running of the competitions and later, controlling the lists, the certificates, preparing the medals, with Anne Rabot.
- **Lylian Dehoux**, sorting photos taken by Jacqueline Bertin-Mahieux, and helping Jeannine Delange to prepare the final PowerPoint.
- **Jean-Pierre Rensonnet**, managing all the technical tasks, and preparing the competition room with Joseph Lepièce, Etienne Sterkendries and Agnès Coeckelberghs and other available people.









Most often, they are all "*multitaskers*" and adapt according to needs. Mainly when Carlo Eugeni (Chairman of the Scientific committee) and Georgette Sante (Jury president) decide to improvise a parade with flags and Intersteno anthem to reach, via the Servaas Bridge, the boat where the opening ceremony will take place.

• Magali Kairis, Flavio Ines Marins and Juliette Corbesier.









• Liesa Devriendt and Niels Struyf; Laura Devriendt and Jonathan Vandeputte.







• They regularly participate in congresses: **Gabriel Dujardin** and Annelies Bonte. Gabriel is the oldest Belgian participant of the Intersteno congresses. This year, he gave up taking part in the text production competition.

Farewell dinner

Liège is not far away from Maastricht. The price giving ceremony, followed by the farewell dinner was the opportunity for the Jury president to invite her family.











Organization Committee

Maastricht was an idea of Rian Schwarz, Intersteno president. She took the first contacts with the Congress Bureau and made a first visit with our compatriot Danny Devriendt, now great organizer of congress. In March 2020, the Board met on spot and approved this choice.

Due to the pandemic, the congress took place one year later than expected. Meanwhile, Danny Devriendt and Georgette Sante regularly travelled to Maastricht to choose the best services and to define all the practical congress details. They were sometimes accompanied by the President, or Joseph Lepièce, or Jean-Pierre Rensonnet and Jeannine Delange, the APSB President, and even once by Jacqueline Bertin-Mahieux.



Belgian representative





As national delegate, Georgette Sante flew the national flag and warmly welcomed the Belgian competitors, in French and Dutch.

At the General Assembly, she handed over the task to Agnès Coeckelberghs who will represent Belgium from 2022 to 2024.